July 25, 2021

Cricket World Cup Score

Live Cricket Scores & News

5 Batsman with Most Centuries in IPL History

3 min read
5 Batsman with Most Centuries in IPL History

Every season of IPL comes with the sensation and with new players.

Many batsmen and bowlers prepare and wait to participate in the IPL seasons.

IPL has many skilled batsmen and they proved themselves through their rocking batting styles.

Many players make new records and break the old ones.

IPL creates competitions between the teams and best players.

All are eagerly waiting for their chance to prove themselves.

Every team tries to perform the best in every match, but only those who plan the best strategies during the matches always win the games.

Many times match is not won by the player’s performance, it also includes mind-level games that make the team win.

Today we have covered the list of top batsman who has hit the most centuries in the IPL history. The first one will shock you.

Here is the top 5 Batsman with Most Centuries in IPL History

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. David Warner
  4. Shane Watson
  5. AB de Villiers

Chris Gayle – The “Universal Boss” Chris Gayle is the 1st batsman in the IPL who holds the record of most hundreds of all time in IPL history.

Gayle is also the only player who scored more than 170+ runs in a single inning, which makes gayle the highest run-scorer in a single inning.

Gayle hit the 6 centuries by participation in 132 matches and played 131 innings in IPL matches that makes the number one player in the list of most centuries in the IPL.

Chris Gayle played for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Virat Kohli – There is no doubt and complaints about Virat Kohli. All people already know that Kohli is counted world top player.

So it’s obvious that Kohli comes in the 2nd position in the list of most centuries in IPL history.

Kohli recorded 5 centuries by participating in 192 matches and played 184 innings now.

Also, Virat Kohli leads the Royal Challengers Bangalore from the start.

David Warner – The Australian batsman Warner is in the 3rd position in the list of most centuries in IPL history.

Warner has 4 centuries in his bucket by participating in 142 matches and played 142 innings.

David Warner played for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Warner also named one of the best players in cricket history.

Shane Watson – The Right-handed batsman Shane Watson is in the 4th position in the list of most centuries in IPL history.

Shane Watson plays for Chennai Super King.

He scored a total of 4 centuries by participating in 145 matches and played 141 innings in IPL matches. Watson highest scored run is 117*.

AB de Villiers – The “Mr. 360°” holds the 5th position in the list of most centuries in IPL history.

AB plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore and he has done 3 centuries in the IPL by participating in 141 innings.


The list we have covered of Most Centuries in IPL History by individual players.

All are well-known players for their batting styles and for best performance.

Many times we have seen in the IPL matches that unexpected players participate in the major roles in winning the match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COPYRIGHT © · 2021 · Cricket World Cup Score · All Rights Reserved | Newsphere by AF themes.