3 players with the most Man-of-the-Match awards in IPL history

The Man-of-the-Match grant is normally given to the player who has beaten the others in the game. In a T20 coordinate, such players are basic as they can switch things around whenever in their group’s kindness.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most-viewed cricketing occasion on the planet. Players from all around the world take part right now a spectacle. It is where the absolute best of cricketing ability assemble in the Indian sub-mainland and gives riveting cricketing activity to the watchers.

Across 12 periods of the IPL, this pined for the title has been granted to 129 players.

Right now, we take a gander at the main three players who have gotten the most number of Man-of-the-Match Awards in IPL history.

David Warner (17 M.O.M. awards)

David Warner

In the third spot, we have the hazardous opening batsman David Warner who has won 17 M.O.M grants in IPL cricket. The riotous left-hander has amassed 4706 runs in the T20 class at an astonishing strike pace of 142.39 and an astounding normal of 43.17.

Warner is one of the best openers in IPL history, he has scored four centuries and a staggering 44 half-hundreds of years. In the 2017 release of the IPL, the inconsistent Warner scored a rankling 126 off 59 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders. In an innings studded with eight sixes and ten fours, Warner pounded the resistance bowling assault with scorn. His fantastic thump fueled the SunRisers Hyderabad side to a mammoth aggregate of 209 and helped them serenely dominate the game by an edge of 48 runs.

Warner holds the records for the most runs by an abroad player (4706), most half-hundreds of years by a batsman (44) and the most noteworthy individual score by a commander (126) in the IPL.

While Warner showed up for the Delhi Daredevils for five seasons, since 2014 he keeps on being a center individual from the SunRisers Hyderabad outfit. In both 2015 and 2017, David Warner was the Orange Cap victor.

In 2018, Sun Risers Hyderabad chose to hold the administrations of their previous captain for a galactic measure of Rs.₹12AB crore.

AB de Villiers (20 M.O.M. awards)

AB de Villiers

Watching AB de Villiers at his perfect best is an ethereal encounter for each cricket fan. At the point when de Villiers is on the tune, no limit is by all accounts too enormous and the bowlers seem dumbfounded.

The amazing South African batsman has highlighted in 154 matches in the IPL and has accumulated 4395 runs, including 33 fifties and 3 hundred at a shocking strike pace of 151.24.

de Villiers’ most noteworthy score of 133* (off 59 balls) came against the Mumbai Indians in the 2015 release of the IPL. The previous South African captain played a rankling thump studded with 19 fours and 4 sixes and controlled his group to a gigantic aggregate of 235/1.

For the initial three periods of the IPL, de Villiers showed up for the Delhi Daredevils. Since 2011, the irregular force hitter keeps on being an essential individual from the Royal Challengers Bangalore side.

Chris Gayle (21 M.O.M. awards)

Chris Gayle

On the rundown, we have ‘The Universe Boss’, Chris Gayle, with a sum of 21 Man-of-the-Match grants to his name. In 125 matches that the Jamaican has played in the IPL, he has scored 4484 runs at an astounding strike pace of 151.03. Chris Gayle is the quickest batsman to score 4000 runs in IPL and has been instrumental in his group’s successes on different events.

Gayle has 28 half-hundreds of years and 6 centuries to his name in IPL cricket. He additionally holds the record for the most noteworthy individual score in T20s when he impacted a lethal 175* (off 66 balls) against Pune Warriors India in the 2013 version of the IPL.

In past versions, Gayle has spoken to Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is right now part of the Kings XI Punjab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *